Drama Talk


For today, I’d like to take a break from reviewing and just…talk. First, I hope everyone’s enjoying the posting schedule. It’s a lot easier for me because I can write while I’m free at school or at home and Timestamp it. Then a post will miraculously appear on the day that I want it to so I can write in advance and not actually write for many days. Likewise, I think or hope that you all will like this as well. Personally, whenever I like a blog and view it regularly, I hope to see a new post everytime I visit. So with this schedule, at least you’ll know there’ll be a post every Friday. Okay, enough of that. To the drama!

Second, I have to admit that I’ve been watching a lot more Jdrama than anything else. Coffee Prince was the only Kdrama that I saw last year and actually finish. Jdrama just has a lot more storylines to choose from and I really like the Japanese humor. Of course I’m always looking for great drama no matter which Asian countries it comes from, but lately there seems to be a lot more creativity coming from Japan. I’m excited about Honey and Clover and had just saw the first episode of it. I really like it, but the actress who plays Hagu is a bit…out of character. She smiles a lot and Hagu hardly smiles. It’s also weird because I had seen her previously in One Litre of Tears where she played a very strong character. Also looking forward to Shun Oguri’s new drama. See? So much Jdrama! However, I am very much anticipating a Kmovie called Hanzel and Gretel. It’s actually a scary movie so I’m interested to see how they’ve turned this fabel into a scary movie.

Also, this year will the year of Asian remake movies. I believe The Eyes is already out starring Jessica Alba as a woman who can see people dying with her transplanted eyes. This is a remake of a Korean movie. A remake of my FAVORITE movie of all time is also coming out: My Sassy Girl. Since it’s my favorite, I am indeed going to see it and later rip it apart on this very blog. Stay tune. On a related note, the actress in My Sassy Girl, Jun Ji-hyun, had just completed her first US debut movie. She plays in a vampire or a vampire hunter (forgot) in an action flick coming out this summer. I’m gonna watch it too, even though I don’t like vampires, but for Jun Ji-hyun I will.

So there you have it. Expect lots of Jdrama to come and rants about Asian movie remakes. I’ll leave you now with a great little video made with images from Windstruck.
NOTE:  Don’t watch this video if you haven’t seen the movie yet!  Spoiler images ABOUND.


Song by Breaking Benjamin

One Comment

Leave a comment